512.633.4327 Info@SententiaVera.com

The Dulce Book Club, the cultural book club of Sententia Vera, is currently reading Count on Me: Tales of Sisterhoods and Fierce Friendships, a Latin@ anthology edited by Adriana V. López. This is a literary project, created, nurtured, and birthed by the non-profit organization, Las Comadres Para Las Americas. Las Comadres, a world-wide organization, is an informal internet-based group that meets monthly in many US cities to build connections and community with other Latinas.

In addition, Sententia Vera is participating in the Count on Me Book Tour organized by Condor Book Tours. As Dulce Book Club members read, we update our progress and comment in our Goodreads Discussion Board. Join us in reading an anthology of essays about friendships by some of today’s talented Latina authors and one Latino author! Also, SV welcomes you to participate in the book tour by following the tour as it travels to diverse blog sites sharing with readers enticing excerpts, author interviews, book reviews, giveaways, and more!

Count on Me Book Tour Schedule

Monday Dec 3 Condor Musings

Tuesday Dec 4 La Bloga

Wednesday Dec 5 Latina Book Club

Thursday Dec 6 Latino Book Examiner

Friday Dec 7 Latina Lista

Monday Dec 10 New Latina

Tuesday Dec 11 Knitting & Sundries

Wednesday Dec 12 Tiki Tiki Blog & La Bloga

Thursday Dec 13 Chica Writer

Friday Dec 14 Sententia Vera


Atria Books

 

Count on Me: Tales of Sisterhoods and Fierce Friendships

By: Las Comadres Para Las Americas

Edited by: Adriana V. López

Pub: Atria Books

Pub Date: September 2012

ISBN: 9781451662962

$9.99 USD | eBook